New e-Visa easing travel to India

As a historic step for the tourism sector towards liberalisation of the visa regime, the government has rolled out Visa on Arrival enabled by ETA (Electronic Travel Authorization) for 43 countries.

Starting today, Visitors from 43 countries, including Germany, United States, Israel Russia, Ukraine and Australia, will now be able to avail the much-awaited electronic visa facility. For a detailed list of the approved countries, please refer to the link given below.

In order to get an e-visa, one needs to apply on the designated website and go through four steps. Once approved, the traveller would get the ETA by e mail.

The nine approved international airports where arrival is permitted with ETA are Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Kochi, Thiruvananthapuram and Goa.

To view details on this first initiative to make India more tourist friendly, please click on the link

There are several more countries expected to be granted this facility in future and we will be happy to share this information as and when it happens.

If you have any queries on the current ETA (electronic Travel Authorization) please do not hesitate to contact the team at PillowMINT.